I Have a Book Problem

books-help-game-thrones-nightingale-goldfinch

I’ve done something a little crazy. The Nashville Public Library allows you to rent and download books straight to your Kindle. (It’s amazing, I know.) But here’s the thing. I’VE GONE OVERBOARD. I checked out Yes Please by Amy Poehler, Not that Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham, Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng and (I venture to guess) 3 or 4 more books that I can’t remember.

But in my defense, I didn’t technically check out all these books at once. I merely placed holds on them. It just happened that they all became available for check-out within a week of each other.

To make matters worse, I just bought a copy of The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah because I kept hearing all these great reviews and I had just signed up for Amazon Prime, and I couldn’t control myself. It was a “treat yo’self” kind of situation.

Meanwhile, I am busily trying to get through the fifth books of A Song of Ice and Fire before the new season of Game of Thrones premieres.

I mean, I am not entirely sure what I’ve done to myself but it sounds like I will be spending a lot of future Saturday nights reading overdue library books.

What are you reading? Anything good? Oh, and if you haven’t already, check out Goodreads.com. It’s like the Facebook for cool people.

4 thoughts on “I Have a Book Problem

  1. Pingback: Weekend Reads: To-Read List | Redhead Uncorked

Leave a Reply

